Poets logo

Simp

By: Juan Davis

By Juan DavisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Simp
Photo by Jordan Wozniak on Unsplash

The courage in me

I thought I had none left

Cast into the darkness

Left for dead..

Living in a split reality.. is this even real ?

I tried to keep the demons away

But even when I did not notice

they always made a way

For I am who I am

I cannot change

Not meant to be erased

Your time is up

I see the light of day

Your day of reckoning has come

I forgave you long ago for the error of your ways

But nigga get your shit together

for I am slowly fading away

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juan Davis

AfroQueer

They/He

Earthling

.

Digital Photographer & Mixed Media Artist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.