Poets logo

Silently Suffering

stifling my voice for the sake of others

By Kaitlyn DawnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Silently Suffering
Photo by 30daysreplay Germany on Unsplash

You do not know ...

The littlest things that set me off.

The unwanted duties trying my patience.

The anxiety-inducing pieces of our puzzle.

The reasons why I crave change.

The ways in which I desire control.

The inner turmoil that plagues me, daily.

I long to share with you everything, and yet ...

I silence myself, to avoid potential confrontation.

I silence myself, to avoid potential hurt feelings.

I silence myself, to avoid burdening you.

I silence myself, to avoid burdening others.

I find myself reaching my breaking point ...

I need help in seeking solutions, and the person that can help is you.

But you do not know ...

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Kaitlyn Dawn

27, Canadian, she/her

Life & Creativity Coach

reader, writer, and lover of words

https://www.kaitlyndawn.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.