Poets logo

Silent noise

The deafening silence of the soul

By Pircalabu StefanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Silent noise
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

I wake up to an empty room

The silence is deafening

I reach out for you

But you are not there

I remember the way you used to hold me

The way you made me feel safe and loved

But now you are gone

And I am left with nothing but a void

I try to fill the emptiness

With distractions and busyness

But it's never enough

The pain lingers like a shadow

I go through the motions

Of living and breathing

But inside I am dying

Yearning for your touch, your kiss

I try to hold on

To the memories we shared

But they feel like a dream

Fading away with each passing day

I wonder where you are

If you ever think of me

If you regret leaving

Or if you are happy and free

I try to be strong

But the tears keep falling

I miss you so much

It's hard to keep standing

I wish I could turn back time

To the moments when we were happy

But all I have now

Are the memories and the pain

I'll keep holding on

To the hope that someday

We'll be reunited

And the love we had will remain.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Pircalabu Stefan

I love writing about life and technology. Really passionate about all technological advances and Artificial Intelligence!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.