Poets logo

Sad rain

Tears of the soul

By Pircalabu StefanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Sad rain
Photo by Kat J on Unsplash

Tears fall like rain

From my eyes to the ground

My heart is heavy

With sorrow abound

The pain cuts deep

Like a knife through my soul

I'm lost in the darkness

Feeling alone and cold

The world keeps spinning

But I am left behind

Trapped in this misery

My spirit confined

I long for the light

To banish the despair

But for now, I'll just cry

And try to bear

The weight of this sadness

That fills up my days

Hoping for a brighter tomorrow

And a chance to be okay.

As the night falls

And the moon takes the sky

I lay in my bed

Wondering why

Why did you leave

And take with you the sun

Leaving me in darkness

To face this life on my own

I miss your presence

Your laugh, your smile

But now you're gone

And it's been a while

I try to move on

But the memories linger on

Haunting me with what could have been

Leaving me feeling so alone

I wish you were here

To hold me tight

To chase away the shadows

And make everything alright

But you are not here

And the pain cuts like a blade

Leaving me with nothing

But an empty heart and a heavy weight

So I'll just lay here

And cry myself to sleep

Hoping that tomorrow

Will bring some peace.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Pircalabu Stefan

I love writing about life and technology. Really passionate about all technological advances and Artificial Intelligence!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.