Poets logo

Silenced!

My sheer frustration of ‘them’ taking my voice because it’s against the norm.

By Linda BromleyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
This CB is how I feel so much of the time now.

I’m scared to live

In a world where

I’m accused of many things

Just because I go against the flow

I can share with my friends

Buuuuut…..In the world around me

I’m supposed to accept

All faiths but my own

I’m supposed to embrace

All sexualities while condemning mine

I’m supposed to support

Ending life in the womb tho I don’t

I’m supposed to allow free speech

But I’m silenced

I’m supposed to use your pronouns

But you ignore my determined lack of them

I’m supposed to tolerate the alphabet people

When I just want to throw up

I’m supposed to concede to satanic merch everywhere

But I’m not allowed to speak of Jesus

Im supposed to stand for the falsely oppressed

While the real persecuted are exploited

This is the world I’m scared of where

Good is evil and

Evil is good

And there’s no room for me

And my Lord Jesus

How much worse does it need to get?

Oh Jesus, when will you come?

I long for your day!

Your thousand year Reign!

sad poetrysocial commentaryMental HealthFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Linda Bromley

Just one of many creative outlets for me has been books! My whole life I’ve loved them and it’s so easy to make the jump to writing.

Recently I completed a poetry challenge and now, looking for more excuses to write, I’ve found myself here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.