Poets logo

Envelopes

Empty Envelopes

By Carol TownendPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Envelopes
Photo by Diana Light on Unsplash

Empty envelopes around me

Calling to be filled with

Loving words of wisdom that

Illuminate my mind with

Poetic thoughts from today

Spreading happiness through me,

Enlightening my soul.

surreal poetryinspirationalAcrostic

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • firstoneofegypt2 months ago

    love it

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    Wow! Wow! Wow! You nailed it

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Marvelous motivational poem for the challenge!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.