Poets logo

Silence Science

A poem

By Jamie CrotingerPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

What

Silence I could say;

Silence

Forever.

Never forever.

I, write

because I don't need to talk.

I'm a pebble on a pond.

Pure plush flesh painted

Over and over a first person thick.

He turned over in his bed;

Wrapped himself in the blankets.

I will leave behind these words.

Maybe not forever..

But for someone else

That leaves behind

Their minds

Down to the end of the day.

Clearest as can say

"I Love You."

The dark sky in Kansas is a forest of colors

That's a mountain on a mountain on a mountain that you hear.

Look up.

"I'm sorry,"

All the way to the beginning.

Loud roaring water fall

Fish biting at the air

Insects swirling

Grass stretching to the light

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jamie Crotinger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.