Poets logo

Silence

Touching the sky

By Domenica CurroPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Silence, a thunderstorm of ice

I freeze, stuck, grinding my teeth

No hope, no patience indeed

I had to disappear

Embarassed to be in need, not standing on my feet

A voice I know well

is going in spirals in my head

I go mad, my mirror betrayed

I live in the dark

not a tear shining out

I look down ashamed

of all the things I have seen and heard

a voice echoes profound,

something must have gone wrong

Something I was not aware of

I cursed all the world

I hated where I belong

I shaped my own empty world

just longing who I was

asking myself:

"why did you even fell in love?"

Couldn't find a way out

I sudden vibrated at silent word:

"Love"

I was alive after all

You run a silent magical show

and I was in shock

I was again neat, strong

I needed a bond

You melted the armour I had on

I had built a cage, not subside to rage

I was put under control

You painted a new cover for the book

I had torn page after page

It is all in blue, a new chapter for

me and you and nobody else

it is all true

you digged bare handed a path

to put me though, away

from a condition you knew was true

Every single kiss, every single time

I feel the sound of the first

silent rhyme

and I shine, I thrive

from underground I feel high

I am touching the sky

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Domenica Curro

"every action creates an equal and opposing reaction, that is the basic law of the universe"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.