Poets logo

Silence

Poem By Lilac Winds

By Lilac WindsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Silence never helped.

It always unsettled me.

Creeping up on me.

Trapping me.

When there is only silence

I feel so...

so alone,

so afraid.

Not even my own fictional worlds

crafted with gentle hands and a heavy heart

can ever help.

So I listen.

I listen carefully.

For every sound,

every rhythm,

every word.

I string each of these together,

creating my own music,

my own symphony.

My heart lifts,

floating in the warmth of a million sounds.

So many colours and dreams.

I've suddenly left the blank canvas to live in a world that I've sought for.

I'm happy.

I'm safe.

I'm free.

This.

This is why I listen.

I don't just hear,

I listen.

Listen closely.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.