Poets logo

Silence

A Poem

By Elise Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

you were slow to offer me your love

yet quickly to leave it all behind

we’re now mountains apart

and you’re out of sight

I call out for you

silence

time moves forward

and much too quickly

you move on effortlessly

and I’m left wishing

I were by your side

I call you for once more

silence

the connection we had

I now let go of

the memories no longer

haunt me

I’m free of the silence

there will soon come a day

when you search for me

with an offer of love

but when you call out for me

there will only be silence

love poems
1

About the Creator

Elise

I love all things tarot, art, and writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.