Poets logo

Sigh

A poem about the frustrations of dating

By Talia MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Sigh
Photo by Yoad Shejtman on Unsplash

It was never really love for anyone in my past

How could it be?

It was always me igniting

the flame within us both

Always me bringing

So much damn intensity

Always me being raw & uncut

Authentic in nature

Always me giving my all and more

And now it’s like looking into

A river of sameness

Because where is the difference

Which is what has always been

missing, a craving unfulfilled

on the outside looking in

you would think maybe I’m

Unhappy, heartbroken or

Something of the likes

But really I’m bored af

Everyone’s so average fighting

Desparately to be the same, clones

How does this world expect someone

who is unlike anyone, an anomaly

To settle for those like that

Im too all or nothing

to continue to be all in for

Those I can see only give

Little to no effort, forget that

I would rather the heck not

If my energy isn’t matched then

I just don’t want it,

I’ll rather have a bunch of cats lol

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Talia M

I’m just a girl whose heart speaks through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.