Poets logo

My Hearts Love Song, in a Poem

My love song on love in a poem ( already complicated lol)

By Talia MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
My Hearts Love Song, in a Poem
Photo by Gabby Orcutt on Unsplash

How do you paint the mural of love in a song?

When your first language is a poem

The song encapsulates my pain

In need of healing

The poem renders my truth, out loud

For my soul craves the twin to my flame

Blanketed in a craze of truth and understanding

Unbound by limits, free of time and conditions

A love when we breathe the same air

Its intoxicating and that might be toxic in itself

but shit it might be perfect chaos

A love so unheard of Webster

Would have us rewrite the meaning

And even from miles away, galaxies apart

Through dreams and nightmares

I will still be forever bound to you

And I prefer it that way

Anyone can be the match to your soul

But a twin to your flame defies

Time space and everything in between

If we share the same lifetime nothing

Will stop us from connecting

I wouldn’t even need to be near you to feel

Your energy because we are forever familiar

Always on two polar ends but

as we draw closer we become balanced

There will be a day maybe sooner than later

hopefully tomorrow, today even

we will cross paths and at first glance

We’ll know.... it is you!

Always has been, always will be

To call you my baby, my love

Is an understatement

YOU ARE therefore I AM

And only a mirrored soul would get that

Plus, how do you miss someone

You’ve never met unless...

It just hasn’t happened in this life yet

And still... I love you...

In this lifetime, the next, in the past,

in the physical, in spirit, in my soul

And I love you here and now

Even before I embrace you

This is my love song to you, in a poem

But your first language is a poem too

So I know you get the melody

love poems
1

About the Creator

Talia M

I’m just a girl whose heart speaks through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.