Poets logo

Shhhh! I don’t want them to hear you!

Carla Garcia

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Shhhh! I don’t want them to hear you!
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

Shhhh! Not a word.... I don’t want them to hear you,

Not one peep, not a sound!

Pounding footsteps, glass shattering, doors slamming, she’s black and blue,

He was in the other room yelling at her to stop making noise, as she was getting pounded.

The smell of torture in the air, nobody was there to help,

Nobody was around to stop him.

She cried and begged for someone to rescue her, you just hear a yelp,

A slap of a belt and bare skin.

Finally, silence... but that silence that was icy cold,

You couldn’t tell if she was alive or dead.

He walked out with a grimace smile, oh so bold,

Lifeless body laying on the bathroom floor, I couldn’t help but wonder what would her mother have said.

Much too late to escape the grasp of anger,

Poor little soul lost in limbo.

I’m sorry I wasn’t there to remove the shackles,

I’m sorry I wasn’t your hero.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.