Poets logo

Shelter Me From Love

Poetry

By Stranna PearsaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Too many times

Too many pieces

I’ve run out of glue

There are too many creases

The cracks are many

Chips have been lost

I cant find any

The edges cold as frost

I won’t do this again

No one can make me

There's nothing to gain

Only pain and breaking

Take my heart

Lock it away safe

mind the sides

They crumble away

From now on

I will think straight

With no more heart

To get in the way

Take my eyes

They may never shed another tear

To many things left unspoken

The pain of love I fear

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Stranna Pearsa

A long time ago I discovered the beauty and magic of the written word. The escape it provided when I was trapped was invaluable to me. It is my goal to provide that gift as it had been bestowed upon me so many times by so many others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.