Poets logo

Shellfish and Self-Narrative:

Narrative Poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Shellfish and Self-Narrative:
Photo by Анна Хазова on Unsplash

Shellfish and Self-Narrative:

My self-narrative,

Surprisingly,

hauntingly negative...

Grow wiser

Sharpen skills

Polish manners

Compress self,

Just as instant photos, have darkened corners

I am idiomatic,

My heart a blackened pearl of wisdom

My inner shell has a band of black,

Carrying storms inside of me, like a nimbostratus cloud

My world is a mirrored image

Life irrupts and hardened

Like molten to rock

A rock in the pit of my stomach

My self narrative-

Don’t let it harden you!

Don’t become a figment of you’re own imagination.

Be a demonstration of,

personal growth and admiration!

I am Idiomatic,

My heart a black pearl of wisdom

I hold the grinder,

I am the grit

I will tumble

When my name has sand,

Thrown on it

My heart is a blackened pearl

Of wisdom,

Just walk with me,

Take my hand..

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.