Poets logo

Cartilage and Arteries:

Narrative Poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Cartilage and Arteries:
Photo by Kimia Zarifi on Unsplash

Her single diamond stud,

Hung on her cartilage like a star

His silver tongue quivered

With each caress of her lobe

He charts like a constellation

She turns away,

A pleasurable “ sigh”

A tattoo semicolon tucked behind her ear

Disguise in a crescent moon

Making it appear full

My love, you’re eyes shine brighter

Than stars in the atmosphere

Held into place,

by gravity

It’s you, I love with all my heart

Words past lovers choked on,

many times before

To her,

his eyes pool with desire

And reflect, upon the pond of her heart

Her mind a million galaxies away

Again,he calls

my love

His mouth forms words to speak,

Better words,

than he hopes she can fathom with a pen

He knows,

she ritually cradles on one ear

His words sooth her like aloe

She can feel it soak into her skin

His fingertips brush a strand

behind her ear

In stillness,

there is no ringing

humming

Just the two

lending an ear to each other

My love,

ones’ heart,

in

another

love poems
1

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.