Poets logo

She cries ...

Trilly St.Clair

By Trilly St.ClairPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Poem

“Wish I never met yo ass!”

She screams through the other side of the phone. She wants me to care more but I’m no care bear and I bare scars from previous moments in life that I entered emotionally under developed! I Wasn’t ready for the world ... hell I’m not even really ready for this!

“Why are you so damn cruel?”

She asks in tearful jargon that I’m pretty sure a more sensitive person would feel, but My heart is stone and my mind is a tundra that wolf packs would escape! My ice is not an act! How am I supposed to respond to this? Do I fake feelings or just let this moment play out?

“Are you even fucking listening to me bitch?”

She screams with hopes of moving me emotionally to respond but this glacier doesn’t move! It sits and waits for profound audacity to calm down! Responding gets us nowhere! She left me happy and now she feels played but we both play the game ... unfortunately for her mine is chess!

“I swear to God if you don’t say something!”

Or what will you do? I ask in a slightly irritated manner simply because the charade has gone on long enough! She’s in love with my hardness yet she had no idea that my erection is a reflection of my heart as well! Inside of my chest is a brick and she’s romancing a stone but no one informed her!

“I’m coming over there now!”

My response only heightened her ferocity to want to see me again even though weeks will escape us and she will feel what she feels now once again when others no longer can hold her attention and she wants this old thing back! This is Chernobyl love, the toxicity that no human should endure yet she endures it simply because she can’t conquer what’s not understood! The drama of meaningless sex and unimaginable turmoil of feeling used is what she chooses to get use to!

“I’m outside your house right now, pick up the fucking phone!!”

She screams into my voicemail but I watches her park and sit from my bedroom window! I see her but she doesn’t see me nor does she see that the thrill is gone! This is old shoes and episodes of “Entourage” I no longer care to watch but only draws enterest when the mood is set! I feel bad for her but better for me as the ambien kicks in!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Trilly St.Clair

Life sucks and life’s great so we should create and write things in reflection of that!!

- Trilly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.