Poets logo

She Can Tell

A poem of promise

By yonela mtsiPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
She Can Tell
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

She can tell, can’t she?
I most think she can
She can tell by the grace of my walk
She can tell by the height of my posture;
She can tell by the spark in my eye
She can tell by the step in my heel
She can tell by the rhythm of my hip
She can tell by the smile on my lip;
She can most probably tell by my expression
By every smile, tear drop that runs down my cheek
By every frown, every laugh that escapes my lips
By every walk, every dance that gets inspired
By every sad, sad love song that plays
Reminding me of how much I lost;
By every person that I speak to
By every bus stop I pass
By every shop I go into;
By every child that plays
Each and every day that passes by
Oh, I bet she can tell that I plan on taking you away…

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.