Poets logo

SHARE

Inside of my heart, lies the yearning for all of you and nothing less...

By Poetic Empress- OriginalPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
SHARE
Photo by Jacob Townsend on Unsplash

SHARE

How can I live with myself if I choose to share- you with another? When would you be mine and not borrowed or shared- When wanting to sleep in your arms, I would have only half of your body to claim? Possibly waking looking in the face of another person that I wish- is not here… being into me, all of me, would be only a desire of mine because, I agreed to share- due to your indecisiveness.

If I set a dinner for the two of us, would there be three without an agreement?

Oh, the feathers that you’ll gather in your hat. Two instead of one competing for your love and attention. I love you deeply, to the very essence of the beat of my heart. Inside of my heart, lies the yearning for all of you and nothing less-.

It would be devastating to be less than who I feel- I am. I am worth the time, effort of a one on one as your partner, with no regard to the other person, I choose not to share--

If I give you what you desire, I will not be true to myself. My heart will not speak its love and truth but wither. My energy is amazing, to mingle yours with mine would be outstanding if we just didn’t share-

When I place that whammy on you and whisper its charm in your ears-, it will be genuine and wholesome. Only if we didn’t share-

Listening to all your day as I massage the stress away, allows me to absorb those things that were stressful and replace them with renewed positive energy. However, if there are three instead of two you won’t get the full benefit of that healing cause- we are sharing-

As a wounded animal I may walk away to heal- know this- next to the love of God- is my profound love for you.

How could you ask me to share- knowing your recovery time alone with me is long-?

What do you expect to obtain from this triangle- who will stay and who shall walk away? If someone decides to change the triangle into a square, chances are we all will be at risk! I love you with all my heart, I love myself also. Please- don’t ask me to Share-.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Poetic Empress- Original

I am an Artist who finds joy in painting, writing short stories, interior decorating, poetry and songs. A romantic at heart with a child like imagination. A young introvert/empath, poetry activated a world of creativity through expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.