Poets logo

Shadow of My Dreams

My Safe Place

By Adaline ArcherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Shadow of My Dreams
Photo by Cole Ciarlello on Unsplash

I am glad I met you, far away from reality

Today, the pain of my broken past pierced my heart

I was about to fall down from the fence which was bridging two mountains

I slipped from there and you caught me, took me on the back of your horse

Carried me all though the mountains, crossing the oceans and the sands

I felt the cool breeze on my feet, but your warmth kept me cozy

I didn’t fear the unknown path with you

I didn’t feel for a second that I am awake, as long as I was with you

It was so peaceful

I had trust in your strong arms which were holding one of my hands around your waist

We were traveling through the world of my dreams

When I woke up I realized it was no other then you, yes you

My cozy bed, my pillow who listen to the silence of my tears

Every night when I am about to fall in my painful memories you save me

Then you take me for a ride, so calm, so peaceful, softly in your arms

I am safe, I can’t be hurt

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Adaline Archer

Just a girl writing about the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.