Poets logo

Nobody’s baby girl

I got me and my bestie

By Adaline ArcherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Nobody’s baby girl
Photo by Jordan Donaldson | @jordi.d on Unsplash

You call me baby girl, I blush and you can’t help but point it out

You think it’s cute, it’s only a reflex

You think you mean something to me but you don’t mean shit

It’s just a reflex, you don’t got me

There is a line between reality and my stupid brains feelings

That line may get a little hazy sometimes but my best friend is always there to remind me

You don’t know me, you don’t care

I’m not your baby girl

I’m not your baby girl

That’s just the oxytocin

I don’t need you, I got me and my bestie

Go find another girl to be your baby

You’re giving me all the mixed signals

One minute I’m the only one you’re answering

The next I can’t even get a text back

You can have as much space as you’d like, I don’t have anything left for you

I’m not your baby girl

That’s just the oxytocin

I don’t need you, I got me and my bestie

I’m done with your changing signals, mine is done

I got my bestie, my dreams, my life

There are times I need some reminding

My bestie tells me I’ll meet someone, you don’t even deserve to be Mr. right now

I got this, I go further in a month than you will in ten years

You will want me to be your baby doll, baby girl, wifey

But I’m not

I’m not your baby girl

That’s just the oxytocin

I don’t need you, I got me and my bestie

Go find another girl to be your baby

I’m not your baby girl

I never will be

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Adaline Archer

Just a girl writing about the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.