Poets logo

Set me free...

Words ,hurt ,help.

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Im surrounded by 4 letter Words

and the ones that should help instead hurt

so I stay on high alert yet with

danger I flirt yet Im willing to give

away what’s on my back my shirt

I learned from my

mistakes strength is what it takes I fight and I cave

I Give and I taKe Im real and Im

faKe the struggle is real as time sit’s

still my emotional roller Coaster is what

I feel I did my time for my mind.

Yet the reality is I’m the only one who took the bind and the actions weren’t all mine.

Yet I’m still paying the price the fines and I turned out fine.

Embedded I’m kind ,I wake up to my alarm chime I work to add a quarter to my dime.

I hummm the rhythm and the rhyme on my daily grind.

I think and I think what I’m looking for remains unseen but clear in my dreams just caught up in the scenes.

I wear my chains to remind me and I lost the key.

There is one thing that will unbind me set me free Truth and Honesty.

theres words

ones that should help instead but

Hurt Hurt It Hurts…

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.