Poets logo

Series 3

Inspired by Rumi's Poetry

By By_MacaliforniaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Series 3
Photo by Tomas Martinez on Unsplash

My brain and heart can never agree

Is the pain to start worth the journey

How could it be, misery so sweet

This scene of juxtapositioning

If we cease, will we see relief

Comfort of my seat leaves my eyes wanting

For I have felt the comfort of arms

Not encumbered but shelter from harm

Left to wonder am I being charmed

Emotions plunder while reason slumbers with no alarm

I don’t need to remember my need for defense

We together succeed, me; you aren’t against

We’re bound together, intimacy never forget

Surrounded by forever, memories are not perfect

Your clarity clears my needs

You’re there for me when I’m scared to grieve

Disappear and leave; harrowing reprieve

Seems as if the walls are narrowing

A giant’s fists together they squeeze

In the middle of prayers, there you speak

Hear knocking, I rush to see

Is my loved one here for me

I relieve the mail carrier of what he’s carrying

Letters I hold dear your words I’m cherishing

Please let it be, let it be peace

Undoing the crease, my worries ease

Gives me rest unachieved by sleep

I’m being blessed by processing what I read

You invest the energy in me

That makes me step out my seat to seek

love poems
Like

About the Creator

By_Macalifornia

This is an area where I will post my writing practices.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.