Poets logo

Serial Lover

‘Be Back Soon’ Poem Collection

By George GriffithsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

Believe in love?

Well, I’m a serial lover,

I’m a four-leaf clover,

once you find me, you won’t want to let go

I’m a rare flower;

find another one like me if you can

I met you when I was high,

now I’m drunk on your lies

Deception and misconceptions made you seem to like my type,

It turns out you have no interest

Find another one like me if you can,

Good luck with everything;

I’m sure you don’t mean to soak my soul with your poison

I’ve been letting people pick me,

A mix of three and four-leaf clovers,

Within a crowd, it’s hard to find me!

Knowing which crowd to look in will help

Good luck in trying to find another like me

love poems
3

About the Creator

George Griffiths

If you wish to see more, simply visit my website @

georgesofficial.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.