Poets logo

Serendipity, Euphoria And Hope

If Only In A Dream

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
9
Serendipity, Euphoria And Hope
Photo by Andrea Puglisi on Unsplash

Approaching in silence she gathers my fears, holds me close so that words are not needed.

Breath escaping her lips like a warm gentle breeze, giving hope for an answer I’ve pleaded.

She whispers into my ear, wonders meant just for me, the power of a secret and of love.

Recreating light in the darkness we made, reflecting streams from the moonlight above.

Being drawn like the ocean, to the sands on her shore, no longer alone like a ship lost at sea.

Completely healing this hole in my heart, becoming one, a newly stitched part of me.

When two become one, as the edges are blurred, you can’t tell where one ends and begins.

Forever now, exploring the secrets she holds, sharing life with my lover and friend

love poems
9

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.