Poets logo

Serena​de of the Lonely Night

The symphony of solitude, my restless soul oversees.

By Eduarda RodriguesPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
Like

In the twilight of silence, the night advances,

A somber serenade, like a wandering dance.

Stars, witnesses to my lament,

Sing in unison, a song of torment.

The wind whispers secrets of solitude,

Enveloped in shadows, my heart in confusion.

The moon, pale and distant, weeps afar,

A melancholy melody, where hope doth mar.

Beneath the celestial vault, the serenade persists,

Notes of longing, my chest uplifts.

The chords of the night play forlorn,

Like a lost poem, echoing in the rare expanse.

Clouds of sadness adorn the firmament,

The serenade of the night, my lament.

Between sighs and fading stars,

Loneliness intones its captivating bars.

And in the profound darkness, where the echo persists,

The serenade of the night, my heart assists.

Melancholic whispers in the night breeze,

The symphony of solitude, my restless soul oversees.

Thank you for taking the time to read it!

I want to express my deep gratitude for your attentive reading of the poem/history I shared. It's incredibly rewarding to know that you dedicated your time and attention to the words that formed this narrative. Each reader is a crucial piece, and your presence in this fictional world I created enriches the experience. I sincerely thank you for embarking on this journey with me and for making this narrative more meaningful. Your support and interest are valuable sources of inspiration, and I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did in creating this story. Thank you for being part of this imaginary universe and for bringing the words to life through your reading.

If you liked the poem/history , please share your ideas, make comments, show that you like it, give suggestions, make promises or sign up. I value all the support you gave to my work. For more content, visit my profile on Vocal.

Remember, the art of creation is constantly evolving and never ceases!

surreal poetryFree Verseart
Like

About the Creator

Eduarda Rodrigues

Hello, I am 20 years old. I really enjoy writing stories, poems, and giving advice!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Girl, you have a way with words!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.