Poets logo

Sensational

Sensational

By Muhammad AamirPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Sensational

A sensory poem can transport the reader to a specific moment in time, and allow them to experience the world around them in a new and exciting way.

Here is a sensory poem inspired by the five senses:

I see the world through my eyes,

A kaleidoscope of colors and light.

Golden sunsets and starry skies,

A wondrous and beautiful sight.

I hear the world with my ears,

Birds chirping and leaves rustling.

The ocean's roar and a child's cheers,

Nature's symphony, so bustling.

I touch the world with my skin,

A soft breeze, and a gentle kiss.

The warm sun and cool rain,

Sensations that I'll forever miss.

I taste the world with my tongue,

Sweet honey, and bitter greens.

Savory spices and fruits among,

Flavors that bring me to my knees.

I smell the world with my nose,

Freshly brewed coffee, and blooming flowers.

A campfire's smoke and the ocean's close,

Aromas transport me for hours.

The five senses are a gift,

A way to experience the world so grand.

Through poetry, we can uplift,

And help others understand.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.