Poets logo

Sensational

The stimulation of life

By TestPublished about a year ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Sensational
Photo by Elisabeth Wales on Unsplash

In the silence of the night, I hear

The frequencies that surround me

A symphony that plays in the strings of time

Creating the dance of reality.

-

As I walk this Earth,

I am stilled by the scent of rain

A moment that is captured in my memories

As the aroma brings peace to my soul, once again.

-

As I gaze upon the vastness of space

The stars amplify my magical mind.

The universe fills me with cosmic wonder

Its secrets and mysteries are what I long to find.

-

Earth grounds me and stops me from floating away.

With the lush green grass beneath my feet,

Stimulating my senses with its textures.

A feeling so refreshing and bittersweet.

-

Life gifts us with an abundance of fruits.

The tastes of sweet and sour salvation

Igniting the tastebuds with watery sensual pleasures

It’s the nourishment and hydration of creation.

-

The sixth sense which is our intuition

Guides us through the darkest of nights

It speaks of things that cannot be seen

And illuminates our light.

-

We experience life through our senses.

We see, hear, feel, taste, and smell

Connecting us to the earth and the stars

As our senses communicate with every cell.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.