Poets logo

Selfish

Spoken word, for outspoken vibes

By LenrocTheDirector Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Selfish

We Selfishly don’t love ourselves enough...

We endure traumas we don’t have to,

Stay or cling to someone we don’t need to,

to only satisfy someone else ego sure enough..

.... I’ll stroke your ego only for you to let me go

chilling arguments shiver down my spine as the wind blows, while I smoke this facial....

We Selfishly don’t love ourselves enough....

Because we put up with being hurt & find excuses to stay lay’n in someone else’s dirt.

Screaming and looking at me like I’m the reason for your hurt. So I stay to fix you as I begin to lose me

You take notice of me pouring myself into you and you take until I’m drained completely.

We Selfishly don’t love ourselves enough.....

Because I thought it was okay to put you before me

I was living in a false reality

When I chose me over you,

You got mad that I finally figured out what to do...

To love me more than I love you 🌹

Self love

-LenrocTheDirector

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

LenrocTheDirector

I am the soul of this body✨,

FMOT: _Lenroc22

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.