Poets logo

Self Inflicted

Inflicted Self

By Ruth DurhamPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Self Inflicted
Photo by Kat J on Unsplash

I can no longer deny my feelings for you. This pain is unbearable.

Self Inflicted

It's as if a razor ripped through my veins and I watched the blood profusely hit the floor. My heart is burning like the saturation of sodium hydroxide.

Self Inflicted

The thought of death is more of a dream than a nightmare. I don't know the why or the how but I am here. I chose this.

Self Inflicted

One bullet in the chamber Russian roulette I want to play but if I hit the wrong spot how would I explain? What would they say?

Self Inflicted

The thought of making love could no longer be obtained. I wanted you more and more but your feelings went unchanged.

Self Inflicted

There is only one way out and you hold the key, my weakness for you will not allow me to end this suffering and just be friends. These feelings I have are embedded deep within my heart.

Self Inflicted

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ruth Durham

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.