Poets logo

Unheard Sound

I Intensely Listened

By Ruth DurhamPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Unheard Sound
Photo by Marcia Mota on Unsplash

I intensely listened assuming the volume was down. I loudly heard audibly an unheard sound.

The sound wasn't heard by everyone situated in the room. only preset to those who were predisposed to be groomed.

The lights went low the atmosphere just right. They were unaware had no clue had no insight.

As the sound became louder I had an unbearable ringing in my ears. The sound was so disturbing to my eyes I had to fight back tears.

As I held my ears and looked all around for some odd reason I was the only one hearing this sound.

Am I losing my mind? Am I that far gone? Should I scream at the top of my lungs? Should I signal the alarm?

I don't know exactly what this all is. Did I enter the twilight zone? Is this the place I know live? Why can't they hear? I feel so lost and all alone. I guess this unheard sound is for me to hear by myself and all on my own.

Unheard Sound

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ruth Durham

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.