Poets logo

Self Casted stones

...

By Harydo NeonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

There is this inner side of living

Or maybe I just overthink things

The fear of imperfections

Well, I guess it's the pressure

The mind crushing pressure of perfection

The feeling like every of my action is being judged

The feeling like every of my thoughts ring chaos

I can't keep living like this , can I?

No one can really understand, I don't either

Please don't say you do, this car isn't a two-seater

I am exhausted of living, itself

There has no be more to life than all the things I am faced with

I admit, thinking of being exhausted of life is like being on the edge

Living dangerous like going down a rocky mountain on a bad sled

Sabotaging every good thing because the next routine

I barely have time to chat up my family

Maybe any day the lights above my head might go off

Hopefully before then I'd feel worthy of love

I just feel the need to be left alone

I am tired..cast those stones

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.