Poets logo

The Welcome Back

...

By Harydo NeonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Dropped my pen for a long time

Not sure if I have been doing fine

I have been dealing with things

Like a detective, only solving my own crimes

My mistakes on the TV

Every step, action and scenary

Me and Me at a total conflict

Trouble with the head of my precinct

As thought come, old and new as they replay in my head

I question my life now , am I behind or way ahead?

Am I who i think I am , or is it a myth?

To some, maybe I am that monster that comes out when you sleep

I have minor crisis identifying who I am

Cause my thoughts, words and actions aren't on terms

Always waking up, hoping for a better new day

But life's serving me the same dish, just on a different tray

And I know it's been long I wrote about how I feel

Well, it's gotten harder , loosing life force I didnt even know exists

And I feel like I am straying further, handling too much all at once

Where you're thinking more about all and less about yours

Feeling alone when I have no one

Lonely when I don't have the Big one

Been dialing, still no repsonse

Been using the wrong service so I guess it's my fault

Dropped out of this

Snakes without the hiss

Greener patches, still green

Anchored in by my faith...my beliefs

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.