Poets logo

Seen

conversations with an empath

By Caroline JanePublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Seen
Photo by Bacila Vlad on Unsplash

I can think whatever I like

You can

My internal world is my sanctuary

It is

Nobody can see inside my head

No

My mind is free

I see you

Free Verse

About the Creator

Caroline Jane

Warm-blooded vertebrate, domesticated with a preference for the wild. Howls at the moon and forages on the dark side of it. Laughs like a hyena. Fuelled by good times and fairy dust. Writes obsessively with no holes barred.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • The Invisible Writer6 days ago

    This poem feels like the beginning of an epic horror film. Great entry!!

  • Morgana Miller7 days ago

    Oooh the ominous comfort of empathy… loved this

  • Wow wow such an opening of mind!

  • Paul Stewart8 days ago

    What a stunning display of brevity in action...I feel accidentally targetted a little lol. Is this how it comes across? eek. lol. Well done, Caroline.

  • D.K. Shepard8 days ago

    Really excellent!! I think I am the invasive empath…

  • Fly Alone8 days ago

    Powerful reflection on the freedom and privacy of thoughts...

  • Hannah Moore8 days ago

    I guess empathy can feel intrusive!

  • Mariann Carroll8 days ago

    So true, your thoughts is certainly your sanctuary ♥️👍🏽

  • Oooo, the length of this poem may be short but it was soooo deep! I loved it!

  • shanmuga priya9 days ago

    A thought -provoking and thought shaping poem ! I enjoyed the essence of personal freedom in the poem .

Caroline JaneWritten by Caroline Jane

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.