Poets logo

See you

Poem

By Abrianna VegaPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
6

Your eyes twinkle like stars,

But are as distant as mars.

I yearn to feel your breath again,

But all I can do is pretend.

Never to think to see you Gone,

But all I can do is long.

Tears are shed when I think,

But forgetting makes me sink.

I hate myself when I smile,

Haven't been happy in a while.

What does it mean?

Am I even seen?

A pebble in the ocean,

Filled with emotion.

I don’t see you.

I don’t see you.

Am I even near you?

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

Abrianna Vega

I hope you enjoy my writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Beautifully written and painfully relatable.

  • Li Lor5 months ago

    This poem is so filled with deep emotions.

  • This was so poignant and heartbreaking. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Antoinette L Brey5 months ago

    can feel this poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.