Poets logo

Secret treasures

A poem

By Tressa RosePublished 3 months ago ā€¢ 1 min read
10
Secret treasures
Photo by Ezgi Kimball on Unsplash

If you would like to check out the prompt for this awesome unofficial challenge, here it is!

Whisper to me your darkest of secrets

With your ethereal words of purple velvet

Teach me how you do it so

Tell me one more time I'm yours to hold.

Bring me to that quiet place

Hypnotized by your exotic serenade

Drinking you in, unable to escape.

A being of my most taboo dreams

Playing my heart and all its strings

Wounded lover, this I am

My body, a treasured foreign land.

A cascade of euphoric falls runs down my thighs,

Taking me to the highest of highs.

A labyrinth for you to dive in deep

Forever you are my enigma,

My secret to keep.

love poemssurreal poetryFilthyCONTENT WARNINGart
10

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    Very sensual indeed! Feeling a little warm here and the heating's not on.

  • Novel Allen3 months ago

    Hilariously, I read your last line as "forever you are my v..g...na.' instead of enigma. Sorry!!! it was funny. A lovely poem Tressa. Hey, your poem is erotic.

  • Chloe Gilholy3 months ago

    I loved how sensual this was.

  • Test3 months ago

    Well done! Rose

  • Oooo, this was so elegant, sensual and hauntingly beautiful! Loved your take on this challenge!

  • Naomi Gold3 months ago

    You maximized the sensuality of the words given in the prompt, and Iā€™m here for it! This was naughty & nice. šŸ©·

  • There's a sort of contraction and expansion in the rhythmic scheme that I adore. Keep it up!

  • Mariann Carroll3 months ago

    Lovely secret that you keep. šŸ„°šŸ„°

  • Kenny Penn3 months ago

    Wow Tressa this poem is amazing! Great take on the prompts, sensual and beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.