Poets logo

Season for Freedom

This is my season

By AngelBeePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Season for Freedom
Photo by Oliver Hihn on Unsplash

This sign

It's as clear

as the thick sheet of fog

that hovers over like a blanket

But this message

This feeling

It's undeniable

This is my season

for Freedom

No longer

can I live

as a victim of your persecution

No longer

Can I and may I

remain silent

as you inflict pain on me

almost every day of my life

This is my season

for Freedom

Yell at me all you want to

beat me 'til I'm black and blue

You no longer scare me

You're just digging a deeper grave for yourself

Just know

This is my season

for Freedom

Freedom you can no longer take away.

sad poetryperformance poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

AngelBee

"Excuse me, I'm speaking." - Kamala Harris

"As artists, we are eternally heartbroken." - Lady gaga

"It's strange how pain marks our faces, and makes us look like family." - Stephen King

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great work! Fantastic job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.