Poets logo

Sea, Forever

Poem

By KikiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The Sea is me, and I am Her.

I am

Blue

Green

Clear

And blurry alike.

I am

White foam on top of almost-waves

Reminiscent of strong currents passed

Now easily floating

Soaking up the generous rays of the Sun.

I am

Waves, miniatured, seemingly coming out of nowhere

Touching the unwavering rocks

Crashing, splashing and breaking,

Gently shaping.

I am

Waves, coming in strong, steady and paced

Unrelentlessly

From afar

Cleansing and hitting everything in their path

Invariably smoothing the edgy rocks.

I am

Waves, stormy and tormented

Disregarding, screaming, yelling, fighting

A fierce force

Desperate to break free.

I am

Salty-sweet waters,

Freezing you or warming you

But always transparent and permeable.

I am

Still waters, hardly moving,

Pensively glistening in the yellow light

In perfect harmony with the world.

I am

The frightening roar of stormy waters

The imperceptible murmur of the delicate waving

Both loud enough to be heard.

I am

The eternal golden sands at the bottom of the Sea

Calmly twirling around

Or turbulently colliding in the currents

But always finding home

To settle after the journey.

I am

The sturdy stones at the bottom of the Sea

Always grounded, already shaped,

All-ready and all-knowing.

I am the Sea

And she is me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.