Poets logo

Scorched

Conflagration in the House

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago โ€ข Updated about a year ago โ€ข 1 min read
10
Scorched
Photo by Chris Karidis on Unsplash

Elements of fire

Burned swirls and flames around fiercely

Ashed my livings...

******************************

When I was 22 years old, My First Apartment caught fire while my Then at the time Boyfriend was home and I was out with my Friends. I was traumatized when I Arrived to see an ambulance and a crowd of my neighbors outside... I was stopped โœ‹ and forbidden to go inside but I rushed past and Ran up the nearest staircase.

Down the hall on the second floor, I gasped for air... From my view, I saw clouds of dark smoke coming from beneath my front door ๐Ÿšช I panicked because I knew that my boyfriend was inside sleeping...

My building manager arrived behind me and called out for me to stop, but I sprinted toward the door and entered my key... To my surprise โ€ผ๏ธ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I opened the door and was Knocked back against the wall by Buffers of Smoke ๐Ÿ’จ I cried and screamed out his name, but all I could see was the Burning Flames...My Friend/Building manager held onto me and I Cried on her shoulder.

Nothing was saved from that apartment all my possessions were Charred, but he was ok! He jumped out the window and also I learned that the fire started because of him, but that's another saga!

I hope you enjoyed My short story /poemโค๏ธโ€๐Ÿ”ฅ #fire #scorched Handsomelouiithepoet

surreal poetrysocial commentarynature poetryexcerpts
10

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to โ€œMy Public Diary โ€œ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

๐ŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ™

Send Tip$๐Ÿ€ โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like ๐Ÿ˜ โœจ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜‰โ—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • J. R. Loweabout a year ago

    Oh wow the backstory behind the poem is wild ๐Ÿ˜…. Hopefully it worked out ok for you both in the end. Nice Haiku!

  • Omg I'm so relieved that he's okay! Beautiful Haiku!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Great job!!! Well written!!!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    OMG! Fabulous poem for the challenge!!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Scary situation. Glad you both were okay. Well done and thank you for sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.