Poets logo

Schrodinger

A Poem

By Dwan L HearnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I’m not a poet. I am not poetic, but I know how to tell you 2 plus 2 is square and it makes sense.

(four sides)

I don’t write poetry. I do, however, speak with a noisy silence that your mind can hear clearly.

(strong vibes)

I may not be a writer, but when I call my pen and paper to hang out, they seem to enjoy each other’s company.

(good times)

I am not dead. I’m breathing, but I have been in this box, with this cat, for so long that even I can’t tell; even while playing poker with my soul.

(dead inside)

art
1

About the Creator

Dwan L Hearn

I'm just a regular guy that loves his pen almost as much as his family! Seriously, I'm a short story writer that loves music and horror movies.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.