Poets logo

Scenery of society final part

Poetry

By Rikki la rougePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like

Fake

Fake plastic illusions, a holographic Mirage . Don’t know what I am. I might as well be fake. I fell asleep, woke up in coma. Fake fake. What does it mean to be real? I don’t know nobody does but everybody knows we’re fake. I’d rather be a robot. At least I know who I am, and where I stand instead of being fake.

I don’t like my Job

I don’t like my job. I got customers all day long telling me how to do my job. I don’t like my job. I’m one step away from spitting in the food. I don’t like my job. Ask me how work was honey, how do you think it be? I don’t like my job . Oh I love my job. I would do it for free no way where have you been? I don’t like my job.

In Lawndale

In Lawndale a sleepy, tired hell an image of the American dream is being shoved down our throats. I can’t find me because I left I’m already and will walk alone. Goodbye , if I could see James one more time I will tell him he’s wrong. Sorry really does cut it. Everything is plastic I’m gone.

social commentaryStream of Consciousnessslam poetryperformance poetryFree VerseFirst DraftexcerptsBalladart
Like

About the Creator

Rikki la rouge

Latin Crossover Artist 57th Grammy Award 1st round nom ballot artist Interscope Digital Distribution/ Universal Music Group

(UMG) Manager:SoundBirth

Time capsule part 2

https://pin.it/6iwG7yQrs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.