Poets logo

Scarlett’s Love Skyrockets for Gemini:

Narrative Poem in collaboration with pen mysteries

By Saroyan ColesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Scarlett’s Love Skyrockets for Gemini:
Photo by Dollar Gill on Unsplash

Unfiltered Honey,

natural and raw.

Hardworking like bees

to him, hardly working

for she is his queen.

Sticking together, like honey on a comb

Combing through a meadow,

my love and I.

We lay on a bed of wildflowers...

Gripping your bosom tight

ready to fight!

(fight away my hidden fright—)

Our love,

cold like the snow in autumn;

hotter than the sun in winter!

Unfading, as she refreshes her leaves...

I, never leave her mind to wander;

Or my lust for her to wither

I whisper,

Loving you,

till the sun kisses the moon

A suddle suckle, unfiltered, honey

No sappy love song,

just a buzzing in our ears.

Kisses between us passionate as nectar.

Basked in the sun,

Warmth kisses our cheeks

Dancing in the rain

Droplets tickle the leaves

Trumpets play,

Words are sung,

You’re my scarlet trumpet

The two become one...

Our souls ,

glued like the stars of Gemini

Crazy to the world, for sure-

So,

we form our own!

Our love,

flowers as vibrant as a skyrocket.

We ignite our flames of love,

like a crescent moon, leads into a crescendo.

We wash out, the starlight

like meteors-

radiantly, shining,

shower down on us,

as simple,

as a shiver down the spine.

A space,

occupied by just you and I.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.