Poets logo

Saying Thank You Does Not Seem Enough

I am humbled by each and everyone of you

By Colleen Millsteed Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Saying Thank You Does Not Seem Enough
Photo by insung yoon on Unsplash

I was going to wait for nine more subscribers before I write this piece.

Why?

Because I’m currently sitting on 141 subscribers.

But then the realisation hit me, I should not withhold my gratitude because of a number. Why is the number 141 not enough to show my gratitude?

So to the 141 people who have hit my “subscribe” button, this I send to you. From my pen to your ears, I honour you for your support!

**********************************************************************

A few short months ago

I found my courage,

To publish my writing

Worried I’d be disparaged.

***

I was in awe

At your reaction,

You lifted my worry, and

My subscribers gained traction.

***

I’ve grown so much

In just a short time,

All due to your support

As my portfolio climbed.

***

I love the mix of subscribers

All walks of life included,

All different in your own right

No particular identity excluded.

***

Some silently read and heart

And that’s perfectly okay,

Others share words of wisdom

And I listen to what you say.

***

I’d even goes as far to feel

I’ve made a friend or two,

Maybe a rare deeper connection

That I do truly value.

***

So for every one of the 141

That have honoured me,

You’ve raised my confidence

To a much greater degree.

***

So I say with love

A huge “Thank You”,

To each and all

As is your due.

***

However, thank you

Doesn’t seem to do,

Deserving of more

I give my gratitude too.

*********************

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

inspirational

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Colleen Millsteed Written by Colleen Millsteed

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.