Poets logo

Savage Writer Got Now, Next, and Forever

And that's final

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
Someday, this world will come to know the greatest orator of the 21st century.

i don’t give a shit who got now

i don’t give a shit who got next

and i don’t give a fuck about forever because

savage writer got now, next, and forever

best writer alive, i’m not looking for bragging rights

boi i don’t need any, look at my resume

i’m only twenty years old and i wrote more books than Stephen King did

and yes my skill is still improving

i never stop pushing myself

i ain’t come this far just to come this far

what kind of fool do you take me for

you just think i’m doing this for fame and glory

maybe true, but i got other reasons too

i want to change lives with what i’m doing right now

but i got a couple of people that i know or once knew who don’t want that for me

they are tryin to sabotage me

whether it be through the many years we’ve known

each other or what i’ve exchanged with these hoes

now they mad at me for some shit they did

their own insecurities are being directed towards me

it’s much easier to do that than to act mature

fuck all that

i’m doin’ away with all you motherfuckers

i don’t mind dropping any more diss poems

so you better stop fucking with my intelligence

before i’ll have to hurt your feelings and crush your will to live like you did mine

trust me i’m trained for this

you don’t know who you’re dealing with

i don’t let nobody get over on me

not unless i got something to say about it

you never know what i got on you

since you’re so focused on what ya’ got on me

i don’t give a shit who got now

i don’t give a shit who got next

and i don’t give a fuck about forever because

savage writer got now, next, and forever

i been patiently waiting on my big break for a while now

the longer i gotta sit in this hell hole

the more frustrated i get

i grow wearier

my drivel increases

i just had my bank account closed a little while ago

i ain’t have enough money to pay off my overdraft fees

banks making bread offa’ poor people

i’m still in debt as i write this

they know i ain’t got no money

they know

but

my depression worsens with each day that goes by

the girl i’ve liked for half a decade that i still got feelings for

i haven’t told her how i felt to her face

i wanna

on my way to Kean

hope to see her there

if not it’s okay

i will just have to move on

i’ll still be rich tho

rich and lonely however

i don’t give a shit who got now

i don’t give a shit who got next

and i don’t give a fuck about forever because

savage writer got now, next, and forever

i honestly don’t know how longer i can keep up this grind

it’s beginning to take its toll on me

i will have to be strong

i gotta keep holding on

i feel miserable x isolated

i need support

like

a beautiful lady with a beautiful mind to talk to

i been dealing with pretty ass degenerates

degenerates who just wanted to suck all the life out of me

because they knew how far my will is gonna carry me

it don’t matter tho because i don’t care what you do

i’m still gonna rise above everything pulling me down

do you hear me

i’m speaking it into existence

i don’t give a shit who got now

i don’t give a shit who got next

and i don’t give a fuck about forever because

savage writer got now, next, and forever

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.