Poets logo

Sauropod's Woes

Poor dinosaur needs a chiropractor

By J. JayPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
Image by GDJ from Pixabay

Oh woe is me,

My neck is too long you see.

-

I am strong and can knock them all over,

but lately, I feel just a little hungover.

-

Headaches, neck pain, chills and cricks;

my neck feels like a bag of bricks.

-

Try having your neck as long as your back—

double that, then give it a crack.

-

I’m so weary and just want a rest,

to put it quite lightly, I’m incredibly stressed.

-

My neck is so tired, my head is so high,

at least I can watch that rock in the sky.

------------------------------------------------------

I regret nothing.

-------------------------------------------------------

Previous Post

humorFor Funchildrens poetry

About the Creator

J. Jay

I like to share my art and writings, whether it's silly or serious. I'll also feature a comic I work on called Writing Whoas, which is about the joys and hardships of being a writer. Stick around to laugh or cry.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • C.R. Hughes23 days ago

    This makes me feel like a kid again in the best way. Definitely gives Shel Silverstein vibes. Such a fun read!

  • Andrei Z.24 days ago

    Lol, the I regret nothing part😅 Also quite sad though. I bet they didn't have painkillers neck in the day.

  • Your vivid descriptions of the sauropod's daily journey through lush landscapes and its interactions with nature brought to life the peaceful rhythm of its world. The contrast you drew between this ancient tranquility and the frenetic pace of modern life was particularly striking. It’s a poignant reminder of how much has changed and how much we can learn from these prehistoric creatures. I especially appreciated the way you imagined a stegosaurus navigating our contemporary environment, offering sage advice to us humans about slowing down and reconnecting with nature. It’s a creative and insightful twist that adds depth to your narrative. Your writing not only honors the grandeur of these ancient beings but also invites readers to reflect on their own lives and the world around them. Thank you for sharing such a beautifully crafted piece. Best Regards, Dr. Jay

  • that's so nice, i wish i could regret nothing too, i admire it :)

  • Grz Colm24 days ago

    Cute, J.Jay! ☺️👏

J. JayWritten by J. Jay

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.