Poets logo

Sanctuary

I won't be saved when all this is over

By Ava Myers Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Sanctuary
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

if I were the Virgin Mary

you would be my sanctuary

and you’d protect my virtue

with your own precious life

but these days I’m running

with a much darker crowd

so you’re my hades

and you corrupt me

in all the best, creative ways

and I know I’ll never be pure

as an untouched prize

as long as you’re fucking me

on an altar of all my sins

and I won't be saved

when all this is over

much to the heartbroken dismay

of everyone who loves me

but you don’t care about that

so you keep me safe

from their judgement and my own

in your arms, against your chest,

in your bed and your heart,

my own personal sanctuary.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ava Myers

I write because my pens give me no other choice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.