Poets logo

Salvage

a poem about being lost and waiting on salvation

By Brandi LansdownePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I seek for the vengeance that lingers in my heart

Until I cant be tamed anymore

As I look for you as you hold the answers that I want

You are the one I need

Been waiting for you for so long

I cant wait until you arrive to fish me out of the deep sea

I wonder if I could ever swim again

Now I can see the edge of the storm as you come for me

The sunlight is blinding me

I swim towards the light as you tell me to come

I fallow your command as you know what’s best for me now

I no longer know who I am anymore

Awaken from a nightmare that I cant get out of

Waiting on the ream that I have waited for so long

Wanting to be in your warm embrace

You have become the one that can salvage what’s left of this split mind

Save what I can’t find

Save a woman once lost to the edge of time

I can feel time running out as the clock ticks away

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brandi Lansdowne

Podcast: blonde with a black streak

zazzle: hallowed Halloween

etsy: hallowed Halloween

twitch: thorin11233

instagram: gothie12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.