Poets logo

Monster

A poem about the darkness within

By Brandi LansdownePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I’ve become obsessed with your whispers

The darkness you bring becomes my delight

I have met the edges of insanity in my search for you

I can’t go back now as I have gone too far ow

I wonder if you can hear my screams from here

Walking even further into the dark in search of my personal monsters

Fighting my personal demons along the way

Finding them locked away in the cage of submission

I am the key you search for

But in the dark I linger waiting on your commands

Waiting on something that might never come

The life line I wonder will never come

The waiting have become the reason why I survive

Death becomes my release

He becomes my savior in so many ways

Becoming one with the darkness as I wait for the light to come and get me

Something that I cannot hide anymore

I talk to those who hide with me

They become the whispers in the wall that I cling to every night

Believing that I have become an abomination

Wanting the outside to match the inside but never really does

Still searching for you

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Brandi Lansdowne

Podcast: blonde with a black streak

zazzle: hallowed Halloween

etsy: hallowed Halloween

twitch: thorin11233

instagram: gothie12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.