Poets logo

Missing

A poem I wrote about being a CNA

By Brandi LansdownePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Seeing you at your worst and your best

Made me care for you deeply

You became family of my heart

Our hearts connect and we told our stories to each other

Seeing you go was the worst

Knowing I will never see you again

I know I am a better person because of you

Now I have to make room for someone new

Watching you thrive then watch you decline

But having you in my life was a blessing in it’s own way

I watched you and guarded you through the night

Each time it hurts when you leave when I’m not ready for you to go

The memories that I hold for you always stays in my heart

My heart carries those memories even if they are painful

My heart is heavy filling with these memories

You given me the best gift of all, your time

Seeing you go is always going to be painful

As I will myself to go on

Knowing there’s always to be others who need me

Like you needed me

Knowing you made a mark on my heart and mind

The memories you left will always be remembered

You will always be remembered

You were here once and as long as I live you will not be forgotten

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brandi Lansdowne

Podcast: blonde with a black streak

zazzle: hallowed Halloween

etsy: hallowed Halloween

twitch: thorin11233

instagram: gothie12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.