Poets logo

Sailing The Ocean of Tears

The Distorted Illusion of Pain

By Liz SuprisePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Salty - drops - of - sadness

Flow

D

O

W

N

My flushed cheeks

I have cried myself a sea

Where I now sail on a tattered ship

Through the deepest, darkest storm

Of ghostly clouds and flashing negativity

Sailing far away

To the lonely place where secrets lie

A place so dark it casts a spell

On any who try to travel there

My heart fractures as I hear the tune

As if on repeat

Of the day that the sleeping volcano blasted magma

And melted the lush trees and brush in a fiery dance

Hugging the strong, tall and full trees

Reducing them to hot gray ash

Loss of life and of beauty

Which boasted so much life

Trees which provided shade for those weary

A sacred place is melted down from the fated eruption

Which gave no warning of danger

Only a surprise outburst

Of Accusations and allegations

As I carefully open my eyes

I am back on soil which yields

Beautiful abundance and fruits

The suns joyful warmth

Casts playful rays upon my face

As I remind myself

It can't rain all the time

My sea of tears will be still

The sun always returns

And the lush forests will rebuild

Tall and strong as before

No matter how tattered and worn

My ship will withstand any storm

And sail on another blissful day.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.